My 2 Cents: The WWE Network

Today is Monday March 27th 2017, which means that we are only 6 days away from the biggest event of the year, WrestleMania. I just recently posted a blog about my thoughts on this year’s WrestleMania. If you haven’t already, feel free to check that out. I have some problems with a few things concerning the event, but the WWE fan in me cannot wait for Sunday. So aside from waiting to watch tonight’s final RAW before WrestleMania 33, what have I been doing to pass the time? Well, I have been watching a bunch of old matches and some clips from previous year’s WrestleManias. I’ve been watching all of this very limited content from WWE’s YouTube page. This is titled “The WWE Network”, so I’m sure you all would have bet money that I’d had been watching using the service. Well that’s not the case. At least that wasn’t the case till a few hours ago. 

I’m sure you all know what the WWE Network is and how it works, but if you don’t it’s pretty much a vault for all WWE content. You can watch episodes of Current and Older WWE programing and PPV. Along with the access to all of this content and it is so much content, you can stream every WWE PPV live. It’s a service monthly service that will ONLY cost you $9.99! Yes “ONLY” $9.99, I think that some don’t really understand that point, no matter how many times it’s plugged. Think about all of the content you get for that price. Before the Network, we were paying $60 to order a PPV . For that same price you can get 6 months of all the content you could ever want and every live PPV that occurs in that time period. It’s a steal, I know I sound like I’m trying to sell it, and it’s because I am. Its awesome! If you’re a WWE fan, why not? 

Now as to why I decided to write about and sell everyone on the WWE Network. So today as I’m playing with my son while watching Sid the Science Kid, I get an email from the WWE Network. Now I have been getting a bunch of these emails, all pretty much asking me to sign back up so that I don’t miss the big event. I had an active account for about two months, and I decided now to continue the service after the  Fastlane PPV. I decided not to continue because the gap between Fastlane and WrestleMania was pretty big and it wasn’t a huge deal to me to have the Network at that time. So with WrestleMania 6 days away, I already knew that me reactivating my account was inevitable. Thanks to this email, I no longer have to do that. I will attach a picture of the email below, but it’s an emailing telling me that if I resubscribe to the WWE Network today, I won’t have to pay till June! That’s three free months of the Network and 5 PPV events. The PPVs being WrestleMania 33, Payback, Backlash, Extreme Rules, and Money In The Bank. I could not believe it. So I capitalized on it. Mind you, this isn’t the free trials that are normally for new subscribers, I have had a subscription with this email address on multiple occasions on and off. I am no new subscriber, but I was given this offer that I could not refuse. So now I get WrestleMania and 5 other PPVs till June 26 for free. Unless of course I decide to keep the Network after june, but even then it will only be $9.99 to keep it activated. Which again is an amazing price.

So If you are someone who had the WWE Network and like me have been waiting to reactivate it but was waiting a bit, I would suggest that you go ahead and check those emails and read through any of them labeled “WWE NETWORK” . You may just end up getting that same email that I got and that’s an offer that you as a fan cannot refuse. 

Email sent to me for 3 free months​ of the WWE Network
Confirming that this isn’t for new subscribers, I am a previous subscriber.

Thank you all for giving this a blog a bit of your spare time, and I will continue to post as much as I can. Hope you are lucky enough to have gotten the same email I did, so we can all enjoy WrestleMania 33 this Sunday on the WWE Network.

Leave a Reply

