My 2 Cents: Pulse SMS

  One of the perks of being a Android user is the option of customization. Being able to try different SMS applications is just one of those great things that make your Android experience, yours. Since the day that I received my Pixel phone, I have stuck to using the stock Google Messages app. It worked as it was suppose to, I never experienced any lag, never missed a text or had any type of delay in sending a text. There was no reason for me to look to replace what was already presented to me. That was until one day I was in the middle of texting and my phone was almost dead. My charger was set in another room from where I was. I wished there was a way that I could still text from one of my other devices while my phone stood in it’s charging port in another room in the house. So I did some research and came across what I believe to be the solution to this problem and what is now my every day SMS application, Pulse SMS.

  With a simple and beautiful design, Pulse SMS offers exactly what you’d expect out of your standard messaging app and some more. There aren’t too many customizable options within the app aside from some Color Options which can change the color of the header and conversation bubbles of the entire app. You can also change how you want the app’s notifications presented to you. As you receive a text, in your notification bar you will be able to view the message along with being given a few actions that from within the app you change what you can do. You can add or remove the options to Reply, Call, Delete, or mark the message as Read all from the notification bar. These options become very convenient when you don’t want to exit what you’re doing from another app to do something like respond to a message. There are a few other options within the app but the one that I use the most is the option to schedule a message. This is a feature that I believe every SMS app should have. I tend to be very forgetful, and if someone’s birthday is coming up, I will most likely never get that “Happy Birthday” text out to them. With the schedule text feature you can make sure you have that specific text ready to send in advance and have it sent at any specific time/date and it works flawlessly. My mother’s birthday was approaching and again me being forgetful I didn’t want to risk not messaging her on time. So I scheduled my happy birthday message to be sent to her on the day of her birthday at exactly 12 AM. The day came, I went on with my day and received the response to the text I had forgotten that I sent. The message had been sent out at 12 AM just as I set it to. I have to say that I love this feature and will most likely use it all of the time.

  

  The biggest feature this application has that really makes it one of the best out there in my opinion has to be the ability to text from any device. This is the reason that I’m writing about Pulse SMS in the first place. Pulse SMS allows you to create a login on your main phone, then once signed in you can then use that same login to send or receive texts from any other device such as a tablet, laptop, smart watch, and yes even a TV. Incase you’re wondering, I’ve tried Pulse SMS on my TV through my Android TV device, downloading the app and signing it. I wouldn’t use the TV to text, but the more options the better. The experience is seamless. You send and receive texts on any of your devices just as you would on your main phone, so long as you are connected to the same network. All messages will be synced between all devices through your account. The app is completely free to use, you will get all of it’s features except being able to text with other devices. That feature is not free but it runs as a subscription service. There is a 7 day free trial that you can sign up for before you commit, and of course you can cancel at any time before or after the free trial. Now if you want the feature the prices are $0.99/month, $2.99/3 months, $5.99/year and a one time payment for the lifetime membership of $10.99. I believe all of these options to be great for what Pulse SMS offers. With the free trial you can test it out for yourself and then decide what you want to do after. I tried the free trial and after seeing how well it all worked I’ve decided to stick with it and keep this as my daily SMS app.

   
  So if you’re like me and you want to be able to text from any of your android devices, Pulse SMS is the texting application for you. I truly think this is one of the better apps on the app store and offers features that make it that much better. Give it a try and download the free Pulse SMS app and take advantage of that free trial. You wont regret it.

Thank you for taking the time to read my 2 Cents on Pulse SMS. I look forward to bringing you more of my 2 Cents on the things that matter to me. 

PULSE SMS IS ONLY AVAILABLE ON THE GOOGLE PLAY STORE. THE IOS APP STORE WILL NOT HAVE THE APPLICATION.

Leave a Reply

