My 2 Cents: Google Wifi

What is Google WiFi?

Google WiFi is a device made by Google that with one or even multiple Google WiFi devices create a mesh network using your router. So with the Google home connected to your router via Ethernet cable, the WiFi signal is then expand giving you access to a better WiFi connection throughout your home. So it is not completely replacing your router or giving you an out on your current internet provider as those are necessary. The Google WiFi is meant to enhance what you already have given you the best results possible.

Does it Actually Work?

I have had the Google WiFi for 4 months now. It came in it’s simple yet very much Google packaging and it was packed with all that I needed to set it up and get things going. The device it’s self is beautiful. White base with a LED light strip going across the middle as the device is powered on. Setting it up was as simple as plugging in the power cord and connecting the included ethernet cable to my Modem. After everything was plugged in, I setup and finished the process on the Google Wifi app. After about 8 minutes of setup it was finally done and I was able to connect to my new and improved internet. Before actually using my devices to test the speed, the first thing that I did was check the download and upload speeds of my wifi connection. Below I will post a picture that will show two results from when I first received the device. 

BOTTOM: Before Google Wifi TOP: After Google Wifi

The bottom speeds were from a couple of days before the Google Wifi arrived, the top speeds are from the day I received the Google WiFi. The difference is incredible. I tested it a couple of times and nothing changed. I am getting higher speeds than what my internet provider said I would. 200 mbps was my cap and I’m getting higher every time. This is no different with my laptop. I now get speeds of 146 mbps because of Google Wifi compared to the 27 mbps it was getting before. Google Wifi is the real deal and I cannot believe it took me this long to get this thing in my home.

Is Google WiFi Worth Considering?

Based on what I’ve experienced and what I’ve shown in the speed test, it’s safe to say that this thing is doing what it’s advertised to and it works really well. I can say with full confidence that this is a product worth picking up and having in your home. The Google WiFi works and it has done wonders for me and my internet whether it be using the WiFi or connecting via an Ethernet cable. If you would like to purchase the Google Wifi, you can press the link provided.

Thank you for taking the time to read my 2 Cents on the Google Wifi. I look forward to bringing you more of my 2 Cents on the things that matter to me. 

Leave a Reply

